Ahimsa at 7 weeks

I have been breastfeeding since my daughter was born. After she was born she was immediately put on my chest. After a few minutes she began to smack and suck on her lips. I put her to my breast and she began to nurse. I was amazed at what she biologically was capable of doing. I was even more in awe at what my body could and was doing.

I was determined to breastfeed. I knew there wasn’t going to be any other way. I knew what magic is in human milk and knew my human baby deserved that.

I love smelling my daughter when I nurse her. I love look into her eyes and knowing how to tell when she is full, when she needs comfort, or needs to be close in order to go to sleep. I love feeling her warmth and that milk-drunk look she gets when shes finished.

Ahimsa at 7 months

My goal is to breastfeed until she chooses that she weans herself.

Until then this mama will be breastfeeding.

